News

International Solar Awards recognise industry success »

Monday 7th October 2013

Albion Ventures bolsters Northern Irish PV company »

Monday 7th October 2013

Jinko to provide modules for Lightsource UK project »

Monday 7th October 2013

German company nears completion with UK 19.5MW solar farm »

Monday 7th October 2013

Solar passes wind in new capacity for first time »

Monday 7th October 2013

NPD Solarbuzz reports new quarter record for end market demand »

Wednesday 2nd October 2013

IHS tips faster growth for global installations »

Wednesday 2nd October 2013

Trina confirms UK commitment »

Tuesday 1st October 2013

PV Status report shows increased output with less investment »

Tuesday 1st October 2013

New report confirms large scale PV can be integrated at a moderate cost »

Monday 30th September 2013

Charity seeks help with solar work in Malawi »

Friday 27th September 2013

Conergy UK and Ireland saved by buyout »

Friday 27th September 2013

Research achievement announced in ALD passivation in PERC Si solar cells »

Friday 27th September 2013

Trina Solar powers 11MWp Hazel Capital project for Oskomera »

Thursday 26th September 2013

Renewable integration requires energy industry support warns energy council »

Thursday 26th September 2013

IHS outlines emerging opportunities »

Thursday 26th September 2013

INRG announces 17MW solar project »

Thursday 26th September 2013

Freetricity secures Australian bank loan to develop UK plans »

Thursday 26th September 2013

New CPV development closes in on 50% efficiency mark »

Wednesday 25th September 2013

Maintaining a GW industry in the UK »

Monday 23rd September 2013

Solarlec announces Sharp partnership »

Thursday 19th September 2013

Hampshire set for 10MW solar farm »

Wednesday 18th September 2013

UK Scientists research thin film based on CZTS »

Wednesday 18th September 2013

Solar PV Equipment Suppliers in Waiting Mode »

Wednesday 18th September 2013

Tenfold increase in solar thermal market would bring down costs by 30% »

Friday 13th September 2013

Mercom holds to 2013 forecast »

Thursday 12th September 2013

UK developed hybrid PV product almost ready for market »

Thursday 12th September 2013

SunConnex supplies for Sunrise Eggs array »

Wednesday 11th September 2013

Renewables increase global energy share »

Wednesday 11th September 2013

Solar and energy storage combined to develop market »

Tuesday 10th September 2013

New report asks if councils are slowing community energy programmes »

Tuesday 10th September 2013

Irradiance anomaly map released for the UK »

Monday 9th September 2013

SolarTech meets Green Deal Status »

Monday 9th September 2013

Company head joins government solar think tank »

Monday 9th September 2013

Material research allows metal to become conductor »

Friday 6th September 2013

UK software company sponsors solar car »

Friday 6th September 2013

China's solar cost difference can be replicated says NREL and MIT report »

Thursday 5th September 2013

Sharp's Wrexham plant improves global position »

Wednesday 4th September 2013

Bluefield announces Norfolk contract »

Wednesday 4th September 2013

Inverter shipments declines as market readjusts »

Wednesday 4th September 2013

Solar industry continues to mature as subsidies slow »

Tuesday 3rd September 2013

Martifer Solar develops 50MW of PV plants in the UK »

Monday 2nd September 2013

STA best practice guidance for solar farms welcomed by Energy Minister »

Thursday 29th August 2013

ReneSola to supply Lightsource »

Thursday 29th August 2013

Solarbuzz reports 46% decline in UK solar installations »

Wednesday 28th August 2013

Microinverters set to boom »

Tuesday 27th August 2013

Solar farm allows natural beauty »

Tuesday 27th August 2013

Zigor appoints Micro-P as its first UK distributor of solar inverters »

Thursday 22nd August 2013

CURRENT ISSUE

PARTNERS